News:

Moderation Team: Vette, babywhales, Bob In PA, gregf, bighitterdalama, beaugestus, T200

Owner: MightyGiants

Link To Live Chat

Mastodon

Main Menu

**Members Profiles**- Post a little about yourself (now with complete list)

Started by MightyGiants, August 29, 2007, 11:12:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bigblueinclearbluenc

I live in South Charlotte, NC for the last 8 years. Born in Queeens, lived most of my life in Levittown or Dix Hills on the Island before moving south.

I've been a Giants fan since about 83

I am a Senor Operations Manager for a 3PL and own a very successful mobile DJ company (wife runs it).

Married with 3 boys (1 w/ex). Too much work but my release is reading and watching big blue. Love the DJ biz. Met some Panthers, Giants (night before a game) and do a lot of work with Hendrix Motorsports, etc. NO hobbies, but I need them. I'm 41.

President Rick

President Rick

Name:      Dr. Richard Owens
We live in Columbus, Ohio.  Giants fan all my life [since the 50's]. 
So is my wife, and our son & daughter.   Birthday Nov. 1.   Go Giants.

Former president of 2 universities, trustee of another.  Now [again] a professor of history, and author:

Potomac (historical novel, 2012)  ISBN 1-60797-2557

Knightime (historical novel, 2006) ISBN  1-4241-4580-5

Conspiracy of Terror (novel, 2001) ISBN  1-59286-247-0

Vigilance and Virtue: A Biography of General and Ambassador Horace Porter.
(history, 2002) ISBN 0-7734-7242-8; 978-0-7734-7242-6

The Neutrality Imperative (history, 2008) ISBN 0-7618-4306-X.

Peaceful Warrior: Horace Porter and American Foreign Relations.
(history, 1990)  ISBN: 0824081951 

Joey Jupiter, Super Sleuth, and the Case of the Dead Goldfish  2011,  ISBN  1-4241-4580-5
(Volume one in a series of Joey Jupiter stories).

Joey Jupiter, Super Sleuth, and the Case of the Dog-Gone Dog
(childrens