News:

Moderation Team: Vette, babywhales, Bob In PA, gregf, bighitterdalama, beaugestus, T200

Owner: MightyGiants

Link To Live Chat

Mastodon

Main Menu

Busy past week

Started by Jolly Blue Giant, October 30, 2022, 11:16:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jolly Blue Giant

This past week has been a whirlwind of activity for me. On Monday, I took my last bike ride before putting the bike away for the winter. I met up with my son and we took a ride around Skaneateles Lake (one of the Finger Lakes) and it was a gorgeous day. My son snapped a photo of our bikes and you can sorta see the lake in the background

Mine is the red fat boy in front

Tuesday I went to the hospital to have a CAT scan to check my lungs as I'm a smoker and my doctor has me get one every year. Got my results back and my lungs are completely normal...YAY

Then I got a lot of yard work and winter preparation out of the way before our first snowfall  :(

Friday night I went to SUNY Cortland's football stadium to watch my granddaughter play for the Section 3 Championship. Under the lights, huge crowd, kids are wildly enthusiastic. Her team won 3-2 and took home the trophy. Now they'll play for the state title which would be her school's first if they do. My granddaughter is only in 8th grade, but plays on the varsity team. Not surprising because she has been playing on the Syracuse team (a development league) for 6 years and has played all over the northeast and came in 2nd in the country in Denver last year after winning the Northeast division. Anyway, it was a fun night

She is no.16

Couldn't be more proud of her

Then last night I spent a few hours in Binghamton with some friends and watched a lot of folks dressed up for Halloween. Some people are really creative and a lot of normally quiet girls wear risque outfits

I guess "naughty schoolgirl" never goes out of style for many Halloweeners  :ok:
Sorry no pics  :boooo:
The joke I told yesterday was so funny that,