News:

Moderation Team: Vette, babywhales, Bob In PA, gregf, bighitterdalama, beaugestus, T200

Owner: MightyGiants

Link To Live Chat

Mastodon

Main Menu

A pianist I could listen to all day

Started by Jolly Blue Giant, December 03, 2023, 06:39:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jolly Blue Giant

23-year-old kid from Hungary. Name is Peter Buka (sometimes calls himself Alan Walker...or maybe that's the name of the person videotaping...I don't know). Mostly a street musician, but has amassed 1.5 million dollars in wealth, so it must be working for him. Not only is the kid ridiculously talented, but he chooses songs that are perfect for the 21st century. He takes many modern songs and puts his own twist on them

As a pianist myself, I never reached any level worth having an audience, although I can hammer out some fairly difficult songs...never mastered "Malaguena" or "Rhapsody in Blue", my two favorite piano pieces, but not because I failed to log in hours practicing. I tried to mimic Floyd Cramer's "Last Date" and was getting pretty good at that "outside-in chord roll" that has a unique sound. Then I had a stroke that shut down my right side and I no longer have the dexterity or quickness in my right hand to do some of the things I used to do and take for granted