News:

Moderation Team: Vette, babywhales, Bob In PA, gregf, bighitterdalama, beaugestus, T200

Owner: MightyGiants

Link To Live Chat

Mastodon

Main Menu

NGT- Caleb Williams

Started by Jclayton92, December 28, 2023, 01:50:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

katkavage

Quote from: Philosophers on December 29, 2023, 08:04:21 AMWilliams concerns me what I saw in a game as brooding when he was plying badly when he needed to be showing leadership.

Read my post on Ryan Leaf.  You have to pay attention to personality traits.
Like all of you here, I am also not a professional scout so I can't know if "brooding" when your team loses detracts from talent. I do know that I noticed Patrick Mahomes brooding a bit after a few tough losses. I guess I would take him despite his moods when losing.

Ed Vette

Quote from: katkavage on December 29, 2023, 11:56:05 AMLike all of you here, I am also not a professional scout so I can't know if "brooding" when your team loses detracts from talent. I do know that I noticed Patrick Mahomes brooding a bit after a few tough losses. I guess I would take him despite his moods when losing.
There might be a difference between hating to lose and wanting to win, and having a breakdown crying fit in mommy's arms in front of millions of viewers. Maybe...maybe not.
"There is a greater purpose...that purpose is team. Winning, losing, playing hard, playing well, doing it for each other, winning the right way, winning the right way is a very important thing to me... Championships are won by teams who love one another, who respect one another, and play for and support one another."
~ Coach Tom Coughlin

katkavage

Quote from: Ed Vette on December 29, 2023, 12:01:24 PMThere might be a difference between hating to lose and wanting to win, and having a breakdown crying fit in mommy's arms in front of millions of viewers. Maybe...maybe not.